New album “Novum Initium”, on June 14 via AFM Records


No Comments


Multinational melodic metallers MASTERPLAN will release their new album, “Novum Initium”, on June 14 via AFM Records.

The band earlier in the month filmed a video for an as-yet-undiclosed new track in the Luftverteidigungsbunker Erndtebr?ck, also called “Bunker Erich.”

Joining drummer Martin “Marthus” Skaroupka (CRADLE OF FILTH) are vocalist Rick Altzi (AT VANCE, SANDALINAS, THUNDERSTONE), who replaces Jorn Lande, and bassist Jari Kainulainen (STRATOVARIUS, SYMFONIA, DEVIL’S TRAIN).

Commented MASTERPLAN guitarist/leader Roland Grapow: “The last years have not been easy for MASTERPLAN. Because of several factors, we have been unable to play festivals and tours ? even though we had plenty of offers. But this will definitely change now. I’m very happy to welcome Rick and Jari on board now. Beside their undoubted musical qualities, they both fit perfectly into our team. We feel a huge motivation to get things going now. 2013 will be see a new MASTERPLAN album, several festivals and a tour! It’s time to return with full force.”

MASTERPLAN’s new lineup:


  • Rick Altzi – vocals
  • Roland Grapow – guitars
  • Axel Mackenrott – keyboards
  • Jari Kainulainen – bass
  • Martin “Marthus” Skaroupka – drums